Cultural Democracy in Practice – Links

For those of you reading the guide in print – here is a list of websites and online resources referred to in the document:

64 Million Artists: https://www.64millionartists.com

Case study websites:

Creative People and Places: http://www.creativepeopleplaces.org.uk/

Fun Palaces: http://funpalaces.co.uk/

Battersea Arts Centre: http://www.bac.org.uk

Derby Museums: https://www.derbymuseums.org/

Scottee and Friends: https://www.scottee.co.uk/

Citizen Curators: https://www.cornwallmuseumspartnership.org.uk/citizen-curators/

Shop Front: http://www.theatreabsolute.co.uk/shop-front-theatre/

Slung low: https://www.slunglow.org/

Northern Heartlands: https://northernheartlands.org/

Contact: https://contactmcr.com/

NTW Team: https://www.nationaltheatrewales.org/

Scene and Heard: https://www.sceneandheard.org/

Resources:

Creative People and Places – Shared decision making: http://www.creativepeopleplaces.org.uk/our-learning/shared-decision-making-toolkit

Voluntary Arts – Our Cultural Commons: https://www.voluntaryarts.org/Pages/Category/our-cultural-commons

The Roundhouse – Guided by Young Voices: http://www.roundhouse.org.uk/about-us/our-work-with-young-people/youth-governance/

Gulbenkian Inquiry into the Civic Role of Arts Organisations: https://civicroleartsinquiry.gulbenkian.org.uk/